Books Ruined by Hollywood

September 25, 2009 at 6:30 am (Book World) ()

  1. Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (completely changed the plot)
  2. The Firm (changed the ending in a bad, bad way)
  3. Harry Potter – any (ruined the picture in my head)
  4. Ella Enchanted

I may be a bit biased as I’d much rather read a book than watch a movie, but it isn’t often that I find a movie that was better than the book version.  And I’m that horrible person that remembers all of the details and loudly points out the differences.  Quite fun for me, but not those who went to the movie with me or those that would like to watch a movie in pace.

Leave a recommendation in the comments.

Leave a Reply

