Thoughts on Traveling

October 7, 2009 at 6:40 am (Life Long Learning) (, )

  1. Airports are astounding. How in the heck do they manage to get everyone going the right direction and make it seem intuitive for the first time user?
  2. I am not a big city girl. I’ll stick with my hamlet of 60,000, thank you very much.
  3. Traveling for work never leaves enough people time. I need to plan better so I have the opportunity to mingle more with the locals.
  4. GPS is both a god and the devil rolled in to one convenient and irritating package.
2 Comments

  1. Bethany said,

    so, we should probably touch base again about your pending travels next week…

  2. Stacie said,

    The hotel I stayed at couldn’t be programmed in to the GPS because is was on the airport property. And there were one name in the GPS for the north-side and the south-side, so I couldn’t even get it that way. It was a programmed badly.

    I plan to test your address in the GPS versus Google maps (which I should have done prior to flying) so if I do have problems, I’ll have both versions with me.

    And visiting a big city is fine. I don’t see me ever living in one. :)

Leave a Reply

