The Plan for Bcon

October 16, 2009 at 6:00 am (Book World, Writing Life) (, )

I’m totally psyched about this schedule.  Except the driving at 4 am on Friday morning.  The rest will make up for it though.

Friday

  • 4 am – leave Oshkosh, drive to Indy
  • 11:30 ish – Arrive, find lunch, registration and fellow attendee WordNerd
  • 1:30 – Michael Connelly Key Note interview
  • 3:00 – How I met my Protagonist
  • 4:30 – Telling Women’s Stories – Or – You talking about Me? – Or – Keeping it Fresh (gotta decide still)
  • 7:30 – Rex Stout Banquet (if included.  I didn’t register for anything extra and am not sure how this falls)

Saturday

  • 9:00 – The Kindle
  • 10:30 – Crime through Time
  • 1:00 – What do you need to know to write a crime novel
  • 2:30 – The Sting goes on
  • 4:15 – Awards and reception
  • 7:00 – Charity Auction

Sunday

  • 9:00 – On Mystery
  • 10:00 – Would I lie to you?
  • There’s also a book bazaar to hit up between 9 and 11.

Check out the BoucherCon2009 website for more deets.  And, if you are going, I’m @slpenney on Twitter.  Tweet me if you want to meet.  I have a fabulous local guide and I hear drinks are in order.

Leave a Reply

